top of page

Does Prayer make a Difference?

We've all gone a day or two without praying. Does it help or hurt our walk with Christ?


Prior to me finding and trusting God in July 2018, I've gone days without getting on my knees to pray. I've prayed in my car "on the go" and have gone to sleep many nights without consistent prayer. I wouldn't suggest one do it when they're seeking God, nor would I suggest one do it when they have goals. Did I manage life without prayer, yes. Was my life a mess without prayer, YES. My mother has "The Difference" by Alan Grant hanging in her bathroom.


Let's read it together.


“I woke up early this morning, and paused before entering the day, I had so much to accomplish that I had to take time to pray.” - Alan Grant


Prayer is a strong discipline of Christian faith and works as a covenant between us and God. So yes, prayer does make a difference. #PrayerHelps


Prayer Changes our Circumstances.


Ephesians 6:18 (NIV) tells us "And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord's people.


Everyone's prayer habit is different, but based on the word of God, when you call to God, He will answer (Jeremiah 33:3 (ESV)). God wants us to succeed in life and doesn't want us to do it alone. Prayer is us communicating with God and when we make time to pray and listen to His voice, God will show us which path to take. Prayer is meant to be ongoing in every area of our life. I challenge you today to pray about everything and I guarantee that you will feel a sense of healing and peace afterwards. Once you do so, use the Hashtag on all of your social media accounts, #PrayerHelps to help a fellow believer and/or unbeliever.


Please share your testimony. I can't wait to see how prayer helps you! #PrayerHelps


16 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


kelly.nixon10
Oct 25, 2022

Prayer has kept me out many situations that I thought were good for me but weren't. I know that God truly listens to us when we pray and He always has an answer for us if we just listen. Thank you so much for sharing.

Like
Di'Nesha English
Di'Nesha English
Nov 05, 2022
Replying to

Hi Kelly!


Thank you for subscribing to our Blog!


It's truly heartwarming to know that prayer has been a blessing in your life. I hope and pray that you continue to feel God's love, peace, and prosperity in every area of your life. Continue trusting and seeking Him in all that you do. God will continue to give you all you need. He loves you and I love you too!


Have an amazing day and thank you for your comment.

Like

Sending Love
Your Way!

IMG_4134.jpg

I hope this love message finds you well. I'm taking a quick moment to let you know that you are appreciated and loved!

 

Have an amazing day and remember, "For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life."

-John 3:16 (NKJV)

#PrayerHelps

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

May God's peace be with you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page